featured

The Arms of Quinn Bradlee

platinumpatron83985imagerecordedtrackedandcopyrighted

I like painting coats of arms, but what  really brings me joy is painting coats of arms for patrons who love heraldry and have a real passion for the subject. Not everyone does, to some it is just something to have but others really take a serious interest and will go through several designs to get a coat of arms that is just right for them. This commission is one such example. The young man concerned,  Josiah Quinn Crowninshield Bradlee SBStJ FSA Scot has worked with me now on various ideas for arms and with this one I think we finally arrived at the coat of arms that best reflects his personality and achievements.  Quinn is a remarkable young American, a filmmaker, author and advocate for improving the lives of disabled individuals. His website is a great source for inspiration for those who live daily with disabilities.
Quinn designed these arms himself and was very particular about all aspects of it. My challenge was to bring it all together in a way that reflected Quinn’s spirit and personality. It was a great deal of fun to paint and especially those griffins looking as they do right at the viewer. Griffins with this attitude were a first for me in my 35 year career as an heraldic artist.  Quinn’s design was a great success and I think I pulled out a few extra stops for him because he is a young man whom I happen to admire very much. He is, and excuse the pun, the quintessential American gentleman.   ~ Andrew Stewart Jamieson
I like painting coats of arms, but what  really brings me joy is painting coats of arms for patrons who love heraldry and have a real passion for the subject. Not everyone does, to some it is just something to have but others really take a serious interest and will go through several designs to get a coat of arms that is just right for them. This commission is one such example. The young man concerned,  Josiah Quinn Crowninshield Bradlee SBStJ FSA Scot has worked with me now on various ideas for arms and with this one I think we finally arrived at the coat of arms that best reflects his personality and achievements.  Quinn is a remarkable young American, a filmmaker, author and advocate for improving the lives of disabled individuals. His website is a great source for inspiration for those who live daily with disabilities.
 Quinn designed these arms himself and was very particular about all aspects of it. My challenge was to bring it all together in a way that reflected Quinn’s spirit and personality. It was a great deal of fun to paint and especially those griffins looking as they do right at the viewer. Griffins with this attitude were a first for me in my 35 year career as an heraldic artist.  Quinn’s design was a great success and I think I pulled out a few extra stops for him because he is a young man whom I happen to admire very much. He is, and excuse the pun, the quintessential American gentleman.   ~ Andrew Stewart JamiesonI like painting coats of arms, but what  really brings me joy is painting coats of arms for patrons who love heraldry and have a real passion for the subject. Not everyone does, to some it is just something to have but others really take a serious interest and will go through several designs to get a coat of arms that is just right for them. This commission is one such example. The young man concerned,  Josiah Quinn Crowninshield Bradlee SBStJ FSA Scot has worked with me now on various ideas for arms and with this one I think we finally arrived at the coat of arms that best reflects his personality and achievements.  Quinn is a remarkable young American, a filmmaker, author and advocate for improving the lives of disabled individuals. His website is a great source for inspiration for those who live daily with disabilities.
Quinn designed these arms himself and was very particular about all aspects of it. My challenge was to bring it all together in a way that reflected Quinn’s spirit and personality. It was a great deal of fun to paint and especially those griffins looking as they do right at the viewer. Griffins with this attitude were a first for me in my 35 year career as an heraldic artist.  Quinn’s design was a great success and I think I pulled out a few extra stops for him because he is a young man whom I happen to admire very much. He is, and excuse the pun, the quintessential American gentleman.   ~ Andrew Stewart Jamieson
2016 Copyright Jamieson Studios.  All rights belong SOLELY to the Jamieson Family.

Leave a Reply

