armorial knights

Canadian Trilogy

ASJESTa

I am finally catching up with my posts here on my wordpress heraldry site.  A few weeks ago I showed two pieces for a Canadian Patron and now I am able to show the final piece in the Jamieson trilogy he commissioned.

ASJESBBa

I have produced a few of my ‘Beastly Banners’ and here is another. It shows a sea wyvern holding a banner of arms. Rather than have him sat on terra firma I decided to depict him planting the banner on dry ground all the while resting on the sea. It made a nice contrast.

ASKESAa

These paintings are all gouache on art board and I tried to experiment with the greens each time I painted the arms. Going from base Sage greens to almost bright Emerald tones. They are a good example of how an armiger can have his arms depicted in various ways.

ASJESAKa

Andrew Stewart Jamieson

Leave a Reply

